The Euclid STAR Prize 2018

The ‘Euclid Special Talent And Recognition (STAR) Prize’ 2018 is officially open.

Prizes are awarded to nominees in different categories by the Euclid STAR Prize Committee, as described in the visualization below. Nominations are accepted and encouraged from any Euclid Consortium member.

  • Nominations can be submitted here: here for work done between January 2017 and December 2017.
  • Deadline to submit nominations: 1st March 2018 .
  • Rules, eligibility conditions, criteria can be found here. Please read them carefully as they include changes with respect to 2017.

A ceremony will be organised at the Euclid Consortium Annual Meeting in Bonn. Awardees will receive a certificate of their award presented by the ECL, be hosted at an awardees dinner during the Euclid Science Meeting, and be invited to present their work in a plenary presentation.

We warmly encourage all of you to take part in this Euclid STAR Prize edition.

The Euclid STAR prize committee :
Anne Ealet, Bianca Garilli, Tom Kitching, Stéphane Paltani, Valeria Pettorino (chair 2018), Sabrina
Pottinger, Jason D. Rhodes, Marc Sauvage, Patrick Simon; invited postdoctoral staff for 2018: Dida Markovic, Dan Masters.

Last update: Feb 17, 2018